CGreen heading - Grauzement+Nachhaltigkeit

Breadcrumbs

CGreen

Large quantities of CO2 are released in the production of cement and its preliminary product cement clinker. Approximately two thirds of this can be attributed to raw material-induced process emissions from limestone calcination, and roughly one third to the energy-related CO2 emissions from the fuels used.

We, Buzzi Unicem and Dyckerhoff, are committed to further reducing CO2 emissions throughout our entire cement and concrete value chain.

We are reducing energy-related CO2 emissions by optimizing the efficiency of our plants and increasingly using alternative fuels. To reduce raw material-induced process emissions, we are replacing part of the raw material mix with alternative raw materials containing calcium and already calcinated materials.

Buzzi Unicem has introduced the CGreen label, which in the future will identify our products with a higher content of alternative raw materials and, thus, a reduced carbon footprint.

What does CGreen mean?

The "C" in our CGreen label symbolizes the 5C approach of the European cement association CEMBUREAU – Clinker, Cement, Concrete, Construction und (Re)Carbonation – towards a climate-neutral industry. The German association Verein Deutscher Zementwerke VDZ also builds on this approach in its jointly developed CO2 roadmap for the German cement industry.

The 5C approach describes our industry's path to completely reducing CO2 emissions by 2050 along the value chain stages clinker, cement, concrete, and building, as well as the recarbonation of CO2 into concrete during and after the use of a building component. We are committed to achieving the necessary objectives and course of action.

View our press release

Dyckerhoff now offers new products with the CGreen label:

Dyckerhoff ECO COMFORT – bagged cements

CEM II/C-M (S-LL) 42,5 N-NA 1)
CEM II/B-M (V-LL) 42,5 N (az) 2)

Dyckerhoff ECO COMFORT are cements with an optimized composition and a carbon footprint that is up to 39 % lower than that of CEM I cements. They offer good processing properties and high-yield performance.

Fields of application
- Screeds
- Plaster and masonry mortar
-Concrete according to DIN EN 206 / DIN 1045

Delivery
1) Lengerich, Neuwied
2) Berlin, Deuna, Hamburg, Hanau

 

Dyckerhoff CEDUR – bulk cements

CEM II/C-M (S-LL) 42,5 N 1)
CEM II/C-M (S-LL) 42,5 N-NA 2)

Dyckerhoff CEDUR are cements with a carbon footprint that is up to 39 % lower than that of CEM I cements. The optimized composition enables the production of sedimentation-stable concretes and additionally contributes to the conservation of natural resources. Dyckerhoff CEDUR are cements with low effective alkali content and have lower heat generation.

Delivery
1) Lengerich, Neuwied
2) Berlin, Deuna, Hanau

CGreen heading - Grauzement+Nachhaltigkeit

Breadcrumbnavigation

CGreen

Bei der Herstellung von Zement bzw. seinem Vorprodukt Zementklinker werden große Mengen CO2 freigesetzt. Rund zwei Drittel davon entfallen auf rohstoffbedingte Prozessemissionen, die beim Entsäuern des Kalksteins anfallen und rund ein Drittel auf brennstoffbedingte CO2-Emissionen.

Wir, Buzzi Unicem und Dyckerhoff, haben uns dazu verpflichtet, die CO2-Emissionen in unserer gesamten Wertschöpfungskette von Zement und Beton weiter zu reduzieren.

Die brennstoffbedingten CO2-Emissionen reduzieren wir, indem wir die Effizienz unserer Anlagen optimieren und vermehrt alternative Brennstoffe einsetzen. Um die rohstoffbedingten Prozessemissionen zu mindern, ersetzen wir einen Teil der Rohmaterialmischung durch calciumhaltige und bereits entsäuerte alternative Rohstoffe.

Buzzi Unicem hat das Label CGreen eingeführt, das zukünftig unsere Produkte mit einem höheren Anteil an alternativen Rohstoffen und damit einem reduzierten CO2-Fußabdruck kennzeichnen wird.

Was bedeutet CGreen ?

Das „C“ in unserem Label CGreen steht symbolisch für den 5C-Ansatz des Europäischen Zementverbands CEMBUREAU – Clinker, Cement, Concrete, Construction und (Re)Carbonation – hin zu einer klimaneutralen Industrie. Auf diesen Ansatz baut auch der Verein Deutscher Zementwerke VDZ in der gemeinsam erarbeiteten CO2-Roadmap für die deutsche Zementindustrie auf.

Der 5C-Ansatz beschreibt den Weg unserer Industrie bis 2050 die CO2-Emissionen entlang der Wertschöpfungsstufen Klinker, Zement, Beton, Bauwerk sowie die Wiedereinbindung des CO2 in den Beton während und nach der Nutzung eines Bauteils vollständig zu mindern. Für die dazu notwendigen Ziele und Handlungsoptionen treten wir ein.

Zur Pressemeldung

Mit dem Label CGreen bietet Dyckerhoff jetzt neue Produkte an:

Dyckerhoff ECO COMFORT als Sackware

CEM II/C-M (S-LL) 42,5 N-NA 1)
CEM II/B-M (V-LL) 42,5 N (az) 2)

Dyckerhoff ECO COMFORT sind Zemente mit optimierter Zusammensetzung, deren CO2-Fußabdruck im Vergleich zu CEM I-Zementen bis zu 39 % geringer ist. Sie überzeugen durch gute Verarbeitungseigenschaften sowie ergiebige Leistungsfähigkeit.

Auslieferung
1) Lengerich, Neuwied
2) Berlin, Deuna, Hamburg, Hanau

Anwendungsgebiete
- Estriche
- Putz- und Mauermörtel
- Beton nach DIN EN 206 / DIN 1045

 

Dyckerhoff CEDUR als Siloware

CEM II/C-M (S-LL) 42,5 N 1)
CEM II/C-M (S-LL) 42,5 N-NA  2)

Dyckerhoff CEDUR sind Zemente, deren CO2-Fußabdruck im Vergleich zu CEM I-Zementen bis zu 39 % geringer ist. Die optimierte Zusammensetzung ermöglicht die Herstellung sedimentationsstabiler Betone und trägt zusätzlich zur Schonung natürlicher Ressourcen bei. Dyckerhoff CEDUR sind Zemente mit niedrig wirksamem Alkaligehalt und haben eine geringere Wärmeentwicklung.

Auslieferung
1) Lengerich, Neuwied
2) Amöneburg

 

CO2-Einsparpotenzial verschiedener Zemente im Vergleich